Sunday, September 20, 2015

The 5 Most Important Stages Of Asbestos And Mesothelioma

The stages of mesothelioma

The knowledge of your mesothelioma stages will be a factor that will help your doctor to formulate a treatment plan. The definitive and the most widely used classification is diffuse malignant pleural mesothelioma TGM classification International system, also called international group interested in mesothelioma (International Mesothelioma Interest Group System) system. This system takes into account the primary tumor (T), lymph nodes (G) and metastasis (M). There is no system of classification established for peritoneal mesothelioma. Peritoneal patients can be classified according to the general TGM system for cancer, or the tumor load (i.e., imperceptibly large, moderately large, etc.). The TGM system is very pushed and difficult to interpret by non-experts, what follows is a simplified version. Stage 1 is the earliest; The most advanced stage is 4. Always stay aware of some of the most advanced treatements available today.

Stage 1

Mesothelioma involves right or left pleura and may also extend to lung, pericardium, or diaphragm on the same side. Lymph nodes are not involved.

Stage 2

Mesothelioma extends to the pleura from one side to the lymph nodes near the lung on the same side. He was also able to extend lung, pericardium, or diaphragm on the same side.

Stage 3

Mesothelioma invades the chest wall muscle, sides, the heart, esophagus, or other organs in the chest on the same side with or without extension to lymph nodes on the same side as the primary tumor.

Stage 4

Mesothelioma spreads to the lymph nodes in the chest on the side opposite to the primary tumor, or extends to the pleura or lung on the opposite side, or extends directly to the organs of the abdominal cavity or neck. All remote metastases is included in this step.

Stage 5: Next page >>  Best Mesothelioma Treatments